Beaconing the three Yang Kang/Mu NianChi shippers

(Don’t judge.)

I saw this on my weibo feed, and ALL THE FEELINGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!  This is the most perfect song for a KangChi MV, EVER.

Painted Love (theme song of Painted Skin 2) is arguably the best thing out of that gilded glittering turd.  HOW befitting are the lyrics to the gut-ripping dirty angsty it’s all wrong and dysfunctional but SOOO DELICIOUS all-consuming  Grrr! RAWR!! I need cold showers….romance of Yang Kang and Mu NianChi????? (and to their saving grace we have Yang Guo as the endgame.  Amen to that.)

画情  姚贝娜 (Painted Love –Singer: Beina Yao)

词:田辰明
曲:陈致逸

留住你一面 画在我心间      Keeping a capture of you, imprinted in my heart.
谁也拿不走 初见的画面      No one can take away, the still of our first glance.
哪怕是岁月 篡改我红颜      No matter the months or years, distorting my skin,
你还是昔日 多情的少年      You are still the same old, sentimental teen.
我和你这故事 只剩皮囊        The story of you and me, is only left with a voided hollow
恋人早换了模样                      lovers no longer the same.
但我紧抓不放 痛也要逞强    But I’m not letting go, grudging the pain:
剩下记忆的猖狂                      The reckless furor is cinched in memory.
不要遗忘                                  Don’t forget.
不要真相                                  No regrets.

因为我要                                  Because what I need

是你的肩膀                              is you, your shoulder.

留住你一面 画在我心间       Keeping a capture of you, imprinted in my heart.
谁也拿不走 初见的画面       No one can take away, the still of our first glance.
哪怕是岁月 篡改我红颜       No matter the months or years, distorting my skin,
你还是昔日 多情的少年       You are still the same old, sentimental teen.
留得你一晚 骨骼都相缠    Staying with you one night, our bones are intertwined,
人世的流言 谁爱谁评断    World’s slander, only the lovers begrudged.
生死有何难 谁都别来管    Life and Death are imminent, no one has a say.
若是没有你 我苟延残喘    If you are gone, I am on my way.

[my trans.  Yes I know it’s crappy…]

Leave a Reply

