Itazura na Kiss Goodies

[all fr weibo; credit as watermarked; thanks to original posters!]

This dearie made the above marvelous MV because of a viral comment: 只要你一個眼神肯定 我的愛就有意義  As long as you give me a nodding glance,  my love (for you) will have a purpose  popping up for this certain scene in ep7 :

The song used in MV is 勇氣/Courage by 梁静茹/Fish Leong

勇氣 (English translation: here)
作詞:瑞業
作曲:光良
終於作了這個決定 別人怎麼說我不理
只要你也一樣的肯定
我願意天涯海角都隨你去
我知道一切不容易
我的心一直溫習說服自己
最怕你忽然說要放棄
愛真的需要勇氣 來面對流言蜚語
只要你一個眼神肯定 我的愛就有意義  As long as you give me a nodding glance, my love will have a purpose.
我們都需要勇氣 去相信會在一起
人潮擁擠我能感覺你

放在我手心裡 你的真心

如果我的堅強任性
會不小心傷害了你
你能不能溫柔提醒
我雖然心太急 更害怕錯過你

The #$@%$^% awesome thing about that line of this popular mandopop song is….courage in Japanese is 勇気… ie yuuki  haha and the song become: True love needs Yuki, to face the gossip.  As long as you give me a nodding glance, my love will have a purpose (pur-po-su).  We all need Yuki, to have faith we’ll be together, amidst the crowds…I still can feel your presence.

Then there is a dearie making the cutest drawing, recording the phenom of this exact line from the song, covering up the whole scene while streaming:

screen caps of said scene. Lolzzzzzzzzzz Oh Rabid Fangirls FTW!

These 2 MVs (here and here) are so lovely, each is composed of 2 songs, each illustrating the pov of Kotoko and Irie, and terrific song choices too!  The first one uses the OST of ISWAK for Kotoko and the OST of JoeCheng’s SummerxSummer for Irie and it’s lovely (sorry all the songs are in mandarin, so if you are not C literate you just have to take my word for it!)

SOOOOO CUTE!!!:

THEN there are fans of the talented fangirl handcarving stamps of the drawing:

Another C ladywriter succumbed:  this time it’s our Hua Xu Yin talented writer Tang7GongZhi

看一吻定情,阿金温柔地带盒饭来 抚慰被小哥虐的琴子时,弹幕上妹子们热烈表示金酱好帅金酱才是她们真爱,下个镜头小哥玉树临风地一出场,立刻一堆“啊小哥好帅小哥我爱你小哥我对你矢志不 渝”。妹子们,我数了下,大家的真爱金酱,被大家真爱了可能有七秒钟,这一定是世界上最短的一场真爱 ╮(╯▽╰)╭
I’m watching ItaKiss, when Kinchan caringly brings Kotoko the sweetest bento, comforting her after she’s tortured by Irie, all the fangirls are typing a screen full of comments of ‘Kinchan is so GORG~ Kinchan is MY TrueLOVE! MY OTP!’  The next shot, when the tall  Irie appears on screen most dazzlingly, it’s a new screen cramped with ‘Oh BigBroIrie you are TOO HANDSOME! I ❤ U! I LOVE YOU FOREVER AND EVER!!!’  Girls, I’ve counted, your true love Kinchan, was at the receiving end of your love for 7 whole seconds.  This must be the shortest true romance on earth! ╮(╯▽╰)╭
LOLZ quite true, Tang7!
She is also asking for an MV to the song October & April by The Rasmus, saying the lyrics are befitting the OTP. hmmm I think ladywriter hasn’t read all the lyrics…isn’t it too indie rock/dark with lines like, ‘we were… loaded guns, sacrificed our lives’ and ‘fatal love is like poison from the start’?!?!?!??????  It’s more befitting for Tang7’s fav tropes, but not InK
See for yourself:
BTS:
The 3 Yuki bros:  Kinchan is  Yamada Yuki , ‘Irie Yuki’ Aizawa Yuka, Furukawa Yuki

Honoka and her 2 drama bffs are too adorbs in drama and in  RL:

And:

The guy on top is the ‘original’ Irie in the 1996 dorama.  This is a cap from his most famous work, Love Letter (one of the best J movies in the 90s) LadyPD is said to be a good friend of MrPD of movie.  This can’t be the same scarf, and I doubt this is done deliberately but that is not stopping me with my OMFGGGGGGGGGGs

Yuki could be a very good…Kotoko too, just saying (sharing is caring and keeping the flailing in check):

Honoka has her cute moves too!

RL Honoka LOVES to eat.  I DIES OF CUTE!

I approve her to be in every food CM:

HAHAHA Yukikun what did you do to the napkin?!

There was a little incident on weibo the other day, when Yuki posted a tweet asking for cooperation of his rabid C fans on set to not affect the crew with too much noise and asking them to not take pics and videos.  All very sensible and he most gratefully thanks his fans for the tremendous out pour of love and support, but work has to come first.  This rubs some silly fans the wrong way and the sweetie (seriously I’ve not seen a J actor as warm and sweet) posted an apology for saddening some fans.  He just posted this yesterday at his FB:

He took the time to type out EVERY ONE of his C fans in his thank you, I’m impressed.  I would have a hard time myself with all the C romanization.

I love this gif:

This will be as close as a ‘love declaration’ in words from Irie in ep8 right?!  I don’t really care for the ‘mismatched’ date prior, but I LOVED this scene in ISWAK.  Lets see how InKLiT will surprise us!

GOSH, finally we have a BTS of the three of them +little bro Yuki, thanks to PDlady.  FINALLY!

11 thoughts on “Itazura na Kiss Goodies

  1. Mookie unni~~~~ why are you doing this to me with all these awesome INK goodies~~ Q________Q lol I still have 1 more day left till i’m done with finals~~~~~~ LOL i’m totally joking with the blame haha

    I’ll spazz halfway and then come back tomorrow after my tests~~~ lol

  2. Omg, making rubber stamps out of fanart? That is total dedication right there! These fangirls amaze me O:

    And I love the BTS pictures of the three besties! Looks like they’re having fun filming this drama! *W*

    1. They are crazies of the BEST kind. I bow to them.

      I wonder if Honoka and Yuki are friends in RL. I doubt they r that close actually, it’s too large an age gap.

  3. SQUEEEEEEEE I’m back~~~ haha and SQUEEEEEEE that was a really well-made MV~ fluid editing and fitting scenes chosen. kekekeke Thank you for the goodies mookie unni~~~ how is Yuki just so… CUTE??? lol Honoka is just so sweet =3 can’t wait for the next episode ^__^

  4. Haha Tang7 should know. She writes Donghua Dijun and Fengjiu of Pillow Book exactly like Naoki and Kotoko. The perfect genius and the girl with the longest crush. Hee~ fans of fans… we’re all fans.

Leave a Reply

