Whassup with Yuan Hong, Liu ShiShi and Hu Ge

The trio is hot commodities these days (when are they not on the hotness alone).   YH is busy on the set of Princess JieYou in Beijing, flew to Changsha (how my heart is tied to that city and everything related to it atvm huh?!) for Happy Camp, rumor is he made a stop for SH on the way… then flying back to BJ for Princess JY’s presscon same night.  Flight was delayed late, he somehow traveled through the night and greeted the press on time the morning.   HG just started filming his new C modern youth drama and the hotties are having identical facial hair when I saw the thumbs of their new pics I mistook HG as YH.  SS is also showing face in chic dresses along with her ladyBFF YeQing promoting Brotherhood of Blades and by all accounts seems like a very well-received C period movie with the critics for once.

My kink are men who can rock facial hair.  Anyone who resembles a 竹野内豊 in Long Vacation, With Love = I am forever your flailing slave. 

I crazylove YH (DUH) and when he sports a new look:

…that makes me dig out this:

I need a moment:

DAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

And there are 5 other hotties, all making their name as period gorgeous (ermm some are not my cuppa) in this Happy Camp episode airing August 23 (his birthday!)  This is how hot his backside is looking, playing some shuffling game with his broff MTY whom we are all joking he must be such a sweet friend to get dreadlocks to be couplish with YH

There are YuanMa shippers (of course)the MV is just drop dead gorgeous.

Here is how HG is looking on the set of his new drama 少年足球/Youth Soccer/ShaoNian Soccer:

HG will be a has-been football coach MuQi,  Jiang Shuying is the optimistic team manager.  Together they will lead a highschool football team to play their best games in the conference.   It is rumored to be collaborating with Man City and some of their stars will make cameos.  Hm.  IFFF it is true, Gimme Jesús:

 

Jiang ShuYing has been catching my eye since To Our Youth, the only thing worth a mention in that gawdawful movie.  She holds her own in the delightful A Master of Two Servants.   And this has XiaoMun!!!/Niu JunFeng from Battle of ChangSha, ie I must watch this huh?!  Even though I am not terribly excited about this genre in the Cdrama format (dragging such simple premise over 30+ eps) and I am allergic to TR productions, I will keep an eye on this because this is a talented bunch on the rise who has acclaimed dramas under their belt and should not be regressing, working on typical crappy idolfluff.

This is what Loverboy did for HG, tagging along his tweet thanking some restauranteurs for their big brothering, showing HG the ropes opening his own restaurant:

YH: … On the road of passionately loving food, WE have never stop striving.

Yup, he used WE, replying to HuGe, ie the WE must be YH+HG.

Considering his insanely busy schedule himself he still manages to give shout outs, promoting BoB for instance:

Mr PD is his current ‘boss’ on Princess JieYou, asking at weibo to heat things up for the movie as how many screens are opening for it is based on the popularity online (?)  And so after SS just lazily attached 3 ultraman emoticon, he cleverly spins it to it is a piece of cake/一盘菜 for 3 Ultramen (the trio of the brotherhood in the movie) to heat things up. lol he can also be naughtily playing with his words as he always do teasing SS and YeQing (her name is literally leaf green) as veggies..菜 in Canto is slangy for ladies I find hot I wanna nomnomnom.  I mean it is heartwarming but frustrating he would post a weibo of encouragement to promote anything his friends are attached, but none of them reciprocate much.  It’s mean of them (yes I am talking about you SS and YOU HG) :/

The ‘final’ trailer:

CHANG CHEN@!#$$(&*!@#$#&(!!! You are a BAMF, not being cute too!

YeQing is soo gorgeous.

SS’s Five Minutes To Tomorrow is also coming out soon in October 23rd.  Director Isao Yukisada /行定 勲 is perhaps most famous for Crying Out Love, In the Center of the World, his Go and 北の零年/Year One in the North are memorable for me as well.  I can watch this for Joseph Chang alone, and the bonus of a Haruma not trying too hard on the smexy.  SS will be playing twins, she is not dubbed in the trailer…and her line reading is a tad weak, but looking good, much more at ease and such a face twin to Lee BoYoung, they could’ve cast her as the other twin and it would perhaps be even more amazing.

Last but not least, let me be very silly and slashy.  You very talented fangirls, do not do this to me, WANTTTTT!

MaTianYu x YuanHong + WallaceH x HuGe  in a bromance period where Prince YH is romancing a reluctant songstress Ma, who is platonic bromancing White Tofu WH, writing to him, asking for help and romance advice.  Evil hot Prince captured white tofu, and Ma asks general HG for help to rescue.  Alas too late and all Ma can do is sing a lament.  Better script than any of the fluffy periods, my most beautiful period faces all in one loving/hating each other.  Throw in a Bosco, please, make me a mini movie and I can die happy!

8 thoughts on “Whassup with Yuan Hong, Liu ShiShi and Hu Ge

    1. I obviously am obsessive and have a very predictable type my friend! XD

      It is exactly because YH reminds me so much of Yutaka mixes with some ChiLam in Young Yang Clan that I fell for him

  1. “MaTianYu x YuanHong + WallaceH x HuGe  in a bromance period where Prince YH is romancing a reluctant songstress Ma, who is platonic bromancing White Tofu WH, writing to him, asking for help and romance advice.  Evil hot Prince captured white tofu, and Ma asks general HG for help to rescue.  Alas too late and all Ma can do is sing a lament.  Better script than any of the fluffy periods, my most beautiful period faces all in one loving/hating each other.  Throw in a Bosco, please, make me a mini movie and I can die happy!”

    And throw me in as the heroine who will end with Yuanni cheri and I will be happy !!! :p

  2. “I mean it is heartwarming but frustrating he would post a weibo of encouragement to promote anything his friends are attached, but none of them reciprocate much. It’s mean of them (yes I am talking about you SS and YOU HG)”

    And apparently, he went to watch and support Liu Shi Shi’s and Qe Ying’s movie. Such a sweet heart 🙂 She DON’T deserve his friendship.

Leave a Reply

